The Center for Cooperation in Cyberspace (CCC) is an independent network of NGOs, think tanks, foundations and universities spanning across 18 Latin American and African countries.

The CCC has members in Angola, Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria, Rwanda, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Tunisia and Uganda.

We continue to explore new opportunities for partnerships and stakeholder engagement with other actors in these regions and around the world, in order to expand our reach and access to relevant information and knowledge.



Africa Cybersecurity and Digital Rights Organisation (ACDRO)

Africa Freedom of Information Centre 

Angola Research Network

Association Tunisienne de Défense des Libertés Individuelles

Bareedo Platform Somalia

Centre for Democracy and Development (CDD) 


Institut Royal des Études Stratégiques

Institute for Global Dialogue

Institute for Policy Analysis and Research (IPAR)

Kenya ICT Action Network

Makerere Institute of Social Research

Sudd Institute

The Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA Kenya)

Voz de Paz – Iniciativa para a Consolidação da Paz

Latin America

Fundación Nuevas Generaciones

Fundación Jaime Guzmán

Instituto de Estudios de la Sociedad (IES)

Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro

Instituto de Ciencia Política Hernán Echavarría Olózaga (ICP)

IR-Lab – Universidad Internacional del Ecuador